What would happen if only kindness was visible?

A few months ago i came across this story, titled strange game. About, well,a multiplayer game, which is created effectively asshole blind. You don’t get monikers (so no asshole handles). You don’t get any nasty behavior. Only help. Only niceness. Nastiness isn’t forbidden. It is just, well, cloaked.

Which has made me muse, but not with any final aim for my musing. I do get concerned with asshole behavior, especially on the net, where people can be anonymous, or hidden behind the handels. And, that makes me kind of mundane, because lots of people are. What if it was filtered out? Would people behave nicer?

I think the harsh abilities we have have some kind of function, and I don’t think erasing them entirely would be wise, kind of like not being able to feel pain is rather debilitating actually.

But, yet, interesting…

About asehelene

... because if I'm in a room with a second person, I want to be reasonably sure I'm the crazier one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

