Peter J. Richerson: Comment on Steven Pinker’s Edge essay

Well, now that I will have my course in Evolutionary Psychology, I keep updating myself on all sorts of interesting stuff. Stephen Pinker recently weighed in on the group selection thing (boy, that whole thing is either a “get the popcorn please” thing, or one of extreme anxiety when interesting people fight and call each other names. I’m not the popcorn type).

And, Peter Richerson, (along with Herbert Gintis, and Peter Turchin) has responded. I’m linking in Richerson’s answer, but read the others. And Pinkers original.

I wonder where this will end. It is much worse than the dimensional/categorical feud in emotion research. (Maybe that is hopeful…)

Peter J. Richerson: Comment on Steven Pinker’s Edge essay.

About asehelene

... because if I'm in a room with a second person, I want to be reasonably sure I'm the crazier one.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

