Skin in the game.

I got obsessed with the financial crisis a couple of years ago.  Read and listened to a number of books.  But, this was a bit primed, actually, by having read Nassim Taleb’s books during fall of 2008 – a time when Sweden was still doing very well (but I wasn’t because the Aussie’s income was tied to the US housing market), and it was not yet clear that things were failing badly. 

 

Talebs ideas were – well, let me say I was primed for them, since they deal wit unpredictability, fat tails and complexity, which was what got me into this mess anyway, way back when.  And, I have always been fundamentally suspicious of stockmarkets and financial things, because it seems like so much gambling to me, and, in a way, I am correct.  It is gambling, and I don’t gamble.  (Never accept a bet from me.  I only bet when I’m certain). 

Here he has a recommendation.  OK, so via another blog, but still.  Skin in the Game. 

About asehelene

... because if I'm in a room with a second person, I want to be reasonably sure I'm the crazier one.
This entry was posted in Interlude, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

